March 14, 2013- Call Your Senators TODAY!

2:30 PM Update:  Bipartisan Amendment to Senate Continuing Resolution

Momentum is building for the amendment filed by Senator Jerry Moran (R-KS) to provide $50 million to keep contract towers open by redirecting unobligated funds from FAA's facilities and research accounts.
The following Senators are original cosponsors to the amendment:

  • Senator James Inhofe (R-OK)
  • Senator Richard Blumenthal (D-CT)
  • Senator Roy Blunt (R-MO)
  • Senator John Boozman (R-AR)
  • Senator Mark Kirk (R-IL)
  • Senator Mark Pryor (D-AR)
  • Senator Pat Roberts (R-KS)

The following Senators have also signed on:

  • Senator Ron Wyden (D-OR)
  • Senator Mike Johanns (R-NE)
  • Senator Jeff Merkley (D-OR)
  • Senator Tim Kaine (D-VA)
  • Senator John Warner (D-VA)
  • Senator Joe Manchin (D-WV)
  • Senator Kay Hagan (D-NC) - just added
  • Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN) - just added

Votes are scheduled for today, so please call now!
Contact your Senate offices and ask that they support the Moran amendment (#55 - amendment number changed from 45 to 55 with the additional cosponsors).
For contact information, go to this website